Mia Rose: I’m “the most viewed person ever” on YouTube

News:  “I’m YouTube’s Biggest Hit” details the story of teen singer Mia Rose from London.  She’s being represented by Damien Estrich, who runs the channel on YouTube called YourTubeNews.  It’s suggested in the article that Mia Rose may sign with Atlantic Records.

Mia Rose stated, “I can’t believe everything has happened so quickly. I was six when I started singing and I haven’t stopped since.  My passion has always been singing and a couple of my friends told me about YouTube. They said the YouTube community was fantastic and uploading videos would be a great way to promote my music.  Within a matter of weeks I became the most viewed person ever on the site. Next thing I had record companies offering me contracts.  It’s such a fairytale, to think just a month or so ago I was singing on YouTube and now I could be joining artists such as James Blunt and Craig David at one of the biggest record companies in the world.  I can’t wait to introduce the world to my music and I’m itching to get into the studio to start recording.”

Analysis: It’s great to see YouTube discover unknown talent.  I wonder, though, who told Mia Rose that she was “the most viewed person ever.”  I doubt that’s accurate.

6 Responses to Mia Rose: I’m “the most viewed person ever” on YouTube

  1. laurafee says:

    ps. she’s NOT the most subscribed. check the facts…
    NOT
    THE
    MOST
    SUBSCRIBED

  2. laurafee says:

    either way, she’s getting the publicity she wanted.

  3. Jasper says:

    I wonder if Mia isn’t rushing things. While she has raw talent she could use some time to develop. Is she being pushed at warp speed by people who may not have her long term interests at heart? Will her voice (and psyche) hold up under the incredible demands of a big time music career? She seems a bit naive.

  4. *Emma* says:

    Brilliant, she should do something with her talent…shes absoloutly brilliant..x

  5. Emily says:

    mia..you are great..i love your accent and your music..you have alot of talent and i cant wait to see you make it HUGE..i am behind you all the way!..you go girl.

  6. Stop Stupidity Says Says says:

    Mia, you’re not the most viewed, subscribed, favorited, etc. You might be now that you’ve cheated utube blog into talking about u.

Leave a comment