This week: interview with singer Terra Naomi

Since I’ve been following YouTube, I don’t know how many videos I’ve surfed through. But if you asked me what are the two most important YouTube videos created so far, I think my choices would be quite easy to make.

(1) The first video is the more infamous video of then-Senator George Allen calling his opponent Jim Webb’s video guy a “macaca.” This video probably gave the Democrats the control of Congress, after Webb was able to pull out a close victory that put the Dems over the top in the Senate.

(2) The second video is Terra Naomi’s “Say It’s Possible.” It’s the video that proved that musicians can be discovered on YouTube, it proved what’s possible on YouTube.

This week, The Utube Blog will feature an exclusive interview with Terra Naomi, who was generous enough to take some time out of her busy schedule to share her thoughts about YouTube, her music, and much more. Stay tuned.

Leave a comment