Barack Obama victory speech in Iowa

“This defining moment in history.” Nearly twice as many voters showed up this year than in 2004. 56% were first time caucus-goers.  If you want to watch the version shown on TV with distracting subtitles, it’s below:

13 Responses to Barack Obama victory speech in Iowa

  1. Sends shivers up my spine.

  2. Cathy Romine says:

    I don’t get it!

    We have someone as great as Ron Paul running
    for President who is the real deal and a great
    hope for all of us and people get so rapped up
    in Obama…He’s not for change!

    Change of knocking down barriers maybe but with
    his speech he sounded like Martin Luther King, oh boy!

    America are you ready for a change? The only change is
    Ron Paul, the rest would be one big mess!

    Wake Up, Study the candidates, don’t just follow what
    the press says…Totally bogus!

    Cathy Romine
    Alabama Loves Ron Paul…

  3. people are excited because he’s a Black Candidate who really stands a chance. I’m excited with them!

    I agree though, and will be voting for Ron Paul as well. Although I don’t agree with everything he says, he does seem to be the only Candidate that will create changes.

    p.s. check out my website if you’re into Politics.

  4. Raymond says:

    Let’s give Democracy a chance to weight and Balances.

  5. froggy says:

    Awesome! He is the one.

  6. Nascar says:

    I love how he mobilized a lot of first time caucuses participants. And his victory speech is about bring change across America.

  7. Henry says:

    I’m Canadian born innUganda, educated in England and i’m proud to see Americans put aside skin sheeds and elect Capability, eloquency and know how.

    Go on Baraka

  8. Victora says:

    To “Write In Your Vote”,

    Race has nothing to do with Obamas opinions or ability to lead our country, nor should it determine a vote.

  9. EHines says:

    Obama will not even pledge allegiance to The American Flag or stand when the National Athem is played. What is this country thinking? He is not loyal to America. He says he will obey the laws of the constitution…not that he believes in the.

  10. Manuel a vet says:

    All I can say is that you have my vote and if you don’t make it to the finals I hope Ron Paul does. enough is enough on the old school mentality.

    I have switched my party since 1970 and if business is as usual maybe I’ll start my own party ” American Fuck you Party” the ” AFYP” who’s with me???

    By the way I supported the troops and still do but to get them home… I’m so greatfull the my daughters one and only son is home now after three tours to that godforsaken part of the world that see us as an occupation, where the rest of the UN? screw em all

  11. Jerry says:

    What an incredible speech he gave when he won and made REAL history for a change. I am in the UK and how strange it is that there was more media coverage here of the US elections than we get when we elect our OWN new governments?! Tells a big story this fact alone.
    Good luck to Obama, if i could have voted for him i would have, and he can’t exactly do any worse than his predecessor now can he? 🙂
    Found a cute little audio player where you can listen to the speech and post the player for free on your own site as i have done. It is on this site…. http://www.talkingspeaker.com/barack/obama.html
    Pretty damn good looking too even if i am a bloke!!
    Well done USA thats all i can say 🙂

  12. Michael says:

    Obama has mentioned “change” countless times in this video. I believe he could change the Americans mind and perception and most important the change to the universe. A black candidate could be the president of United State of America. Believe it or not? I wish that could happen to my country. I hope i could see a non muslim be the prime minister of Malaysia. Mr President, i wish you all the best, please remember what you preech and make changes for the betterment of this universe. This is only the beginning of your life Mr President, make use of your brilliant mind and hope that one day you will be remembered someone like Isaac Newton or Albert Einstern. Fellow citizen of USA – God bless you. 14th Nov 2008

  13. It’s invigorating to see the potential that all colors and creeds may someday be treated equally. That was an amazing rally and speech. I was so impressed that I built a custom Free Barack Obama Victory Speech Audio Player that I’m giving away (click on my name) for free if anyone wants to help spread this message of hope. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

